Skip to main content

TEACH Framework

The TEACH curriculum consist of 3 phases: Exposure, Immersion, and Entry-to-Practice. These experiences encompass the Interprofessional Education Competency domains of Roles and Responsibilities, Values /Ethics, Interprofessional Communication, and Teams/Teamwork.

TEACH is person-centered around individual, family, and community contexts. The experiences are grounded in community engagement and address individual and population concerns addressing Indiana health priorities.

Each involves:

  • Individual preparation/pre-work
  • Learning objectives linked to specified interprofessional collaborative practice competencies
  • Team building
  • Formative assessment and/or competency-based evaluation
  • Reflection and debriefing